Where’s Home?

There’s No Place Like Home

If you had the opportunity to live a nomadic life, traveling from place to place, would you do it? Do you need a home base? What makes a place “home” to you?

Hey… This is my first ever post and to me, this is all still pretty weird and new to me especially writing on a platform this public. I only did my writings all in my journals.

This question is something I’ve been thinking about for the past few years. I would really want to be able to travel from places to places experiencing different things for myself, especially those places you’ve seen in magazines and online. Man, I would give up so many things just to be able to do that comfortably. Onto the next question about needing a home base, yeaa I would want a home base. A place where I am able to hang up all the pictures and things gotten from each different places I’ve been to, a place to also hang up all the passports that I filled up with stamps from going to different countries.

What makes a place “home”? Home is where the heart is… haha. To me, it can be any place where I feel like I can leave everything down and just relax comfortably. Actually, the place I would really call home is where I am right now, in my own country and in this current residence I am living in. I’ve been living in this place all my life, and this really would be a place I will forever call my home.

Anyways, that would be all for now. I can’t think of anything else to write haha still not comfortable writing here hahah. But I would do my best to slowly build my confidence. Thanks for reading this:)

J

Leave a Reply

